Sweet Juices


Orange peels curling into spirals pulled by her teeth…her lips following after chasing the sweet juices of the world.

I awake to her kissing my tears licking them drop by drop, it seems she likes my sorrow more than my soul.

She tells me secrets she has written on the side-walk for the passer-bys.

I wonder whether she finds anything sacred. 

She burns me with her matches and I lay there with out protesting.

My body is sticky with sugar from the night before.

Champagne and dew lost moments stolen by you.

Xo

Raton Rose

Leave a Reply

