Rose B. Grimm

Remember death when you look at me.

Remember death and you will see he is closer to you then me.

What has become of life when all I see is dark shadows of eternity?

There’s a soft tenderness in death’s foreverness.

Death is the only suitor who follows through making all his promises come true.

He seems a handsome man, a king of a strange enchanted land.

Are all the ghosts his brides?

Wearing white, queens ruling by his side…

I see death in every handsome man I see,

Am I merely pretending to be Persephone?

Xo

Raton Rose


Raton Rose

Leave a Reply

