Bloody Bikes

I am riding a bike with you.
I am riding a bike with you to let you in, to show you my weakness.
I am riding a bike with you because I want to let the butterflys you give me fly above the ground.
I am riding a bike with you and we’re laughing out the sun that’s burning our skin, we’re sweating out the tears that we can’t cry and smiling at our weeping. I feel your heart beat through the air and I see your blood all around and inside my eyes. I feel you evade my world as I hand you a invitation to enter. We never run out of breath for its not air that we breathe. We inhale life and find we are killing our death with the growing friendship we are paddling hard for.

Raton Rose

2 Comments on “Bloody Bikes”

  1. lveeuh says:

    “I feel you evade my world as I hand you a invitation to enter.” echoes in my mind.


Leave a Reply

