Unknown Mortal Orchestra

Recently, while cruising back to the crib in the late hour; a friend was playing something that stimulated my aural sense. I was already intoxicated with the presence of my present company (not to mention those Jack & Gingers) and the endorphin rush from dancing earlier in the night. Unknown Mortal Orchestra. Luckily, a copy found way into my possession (that has since been playing on repeat, at work and home.) I love those moments when music is like a new romance, where you spend hour after hour, enjoying each others company.

It was a good day indeed. An even better one when I began to “research” the band (or stalk, whichever you prefer) and found that they would be playing a show at The Crocodile, which I attended and enjoyed very much (and it wasn’t the jack & ginger.)

Leave a Reply

